| General Info | Submission Info | Technical Info | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Title | BrotherSoft.com | Payment Required | Site UIN | SITE-003111D16BD | |||
| URL | http://www.brothersoft.com | Control Panel For Authors | File Name | brothersoftcom.wsd | |||
| Site UIN | SITE-003111D16BD | Link Back Required | Submission Method | Submit by PAD | |||
| Category | General Shareware | Supports Automatic Submission | Aliases | ||||
| Language | English | Submission URL | link | ||||
| Status | Rank | ||||||
| Status | Active | Rank | 579.142 | ||||
| Modified | 2010-08-20 17:25:45 | GooglePR | 7 | ||||
| Uploaded | 2010-07-20 12:30:16 | AlexaReach | 0.395 | ||||
| Comments | |||||||
This site is good for PAD Submission actually. Does anyone know how to download this list?
2010-01-13 21:04:58Regards
You may want to check out the FAQ section. There is software that is using this database to submit your product.
2010-02-01 19:20:42Norton flags Brothersoft as unsafe - has 1 Adware threat and 28 Spyware threats. Negates the advantage of uploading software there. They need to address these threats.
2010-02-22 21:43:36Has anybody used its PPD program? I'd like to have a try, do hope someone can kindly give some suggestions
2010-04-01 03:01:57No, haven't used the PPD but I can say this: They've bloated their site so badly with spam advertising that I am getting more hits from google ads running on their site than I am from downloads from my listing on their site.
2010-04-03 18:51:40i've not use it bfor it my first time using it
2010-05-22 07:55:17as a software tester (real job) I have downloaded from Brothersoft over 10,000 times without any spyware,etc., it could always be in the software they simply have pages for, from the actual authors, but I haven't gotten a one, and scan everything with 8 quality scanners before installing/trying out and rating the software. As for the advertising, I use adblock/Firefox plugin and block them all.
2010-05-30 08:57:50@steven The PPD program seems to be a crap. After we used it we did not noticed any increased activity. Their reports said that we had hundreds of downloads daily for a week from their site. We could not track this because our products where hosted on brothersoft.com. But the number of installations was the same (we could track that).
2010-06-18 03:58:31This made us to conclude either those were false download reports or that those hundred of downloads where made artificially and no one installed our program.
CONCLUSION: AVOID BROTHERSOFT.COM PPD OR ANY KIND OF ADVERTISING!!!
I have two applications on brothersoft.com. They are OK. And the downloads are two hundreds every week. :D I think maybe a little bug but brothersoft.com is a good partner.
2010-06-30 06:12:24I can personally attest that the Brothsoft PPD program is fraudulent. My software requires activation prior to use, and although Brothersoft was indicating 700-800 downloads per day (at $50/day spend), I had less than 10 software activations on those days.
2010-07-15 10:07:03my team has cooperated with brothersoft for two years and I also had some problems with my program but I talked about it with them. Every time they solved the trouble very quick. Very great service.
2010-08-09 05:52:02